↑ Scroll to top

Members of the New Cabinet of Georgia

Published: October 8, 2012 | 8:17 am
Text size: -A +A


Bidzina Ivanishvili, leader of the Georgian Dream coalition and the future Prime Minister of Georgia, has nominated the members of the new cabinet. The list of the ministers is as follows:

Defense Minister and Vice Prime Minister – Irakli Alasania;

Minister of Internal Affairs – Irakli Gharibashvili

Penitentiary Minister – Sozar Subari

Agriculture Minister – Davit Kirvalidze

Minister of Justice – Tea Tsulukiani

Regional Development and Infrastructure Minister, Vice PM - Kakha Kaladze;

Minister of Sports and Youth Affairs – Levan Kipiani

Foreign Minister – Maia Panjikidze

Minister of Health, Labour and Social Care – Amiran Gamkrelidze

Minister of Diasporas – Kote Surguladze;

State Minister for Euro-Atlantic Integration – Aleksi Petriashvili

General Audit – Revaz Shavishvili

Prosecutor General – Archil Kbilashvili

Director of the National Assessment and Examination Centrer – Maia Miminoshvili

President of National Bank - Nodar Javakhishvili

The candidates of ministers of Economiy, Finance, Environment and IDP have not been nominated yet. The fate of the employment minister is not known yet. Leader of the Republican Party, Davit Usupashvili will be nominated as the candidate of the parliament chairperson.

Vice speakers of the parliament will be – Manana Kobakhidze, Zviad Dzidziguri, Zurab Tkemaladze and Zurab Abashidze.



VN:F [1.9.10_1130]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter
More posts in category: Azerbaijan,Headline
  • TBILISI LIVING LIBRARY “Break up Free, Break up Prejudices” 22nd October 2011, 14:00-18:00, Vake Park
  • Georgian PM Visits New Zealand
  • Tbilisi Branch of ‘Big Four’ Auditor Continues its Development, Plans to Continue Growing
  • EFSE Annual Meeting 2012 in Tbilisi, Georgia