↑ Scroll to top

Georgia’s PM Candidate Ivanishvili Presented a Full Composition of the New Cabinet

Published: October 16, 2012 | 12:47 pm
Text size: -A +A


Bidzina Ivanishvili, Georgia’s Prime Minister Candidate, nominated minister candidates, which remained vacant after the first presentation of the new Cabinet. During the October 16’s presentation Ivanishvili said the Ministry of Economy and Sustainable Development and development will be reformed after the parliament assembles and carries out legislative amendments. Giorgi Kvirikashvili, who was the General Director of Cartu Bank, was named the candidate of the above-mentioned Ministry.

Kakha Kaladze, who was said to occupy the position of the Minister of Regional Development and Infrastructure, was named as the minister of Energy and Natural Resources. PM candidate noted he was a very successful sportsman and came to politics a year ago, but he saw his progress and growth as the politician. At the same time, Kaladze will be the Vice PM as announced before.

Minister of Regional Development will be Davit Narmania.

Khatuna Gogoladze was named as the candidate for the Minister of Environment.

Nodar Khaduri, earlier nominated as the candidate of the chairperson of the fiscal and budgetary committee of the parliament, was named as the Minister of Finance candidate.

Davit Sergienko will assume the office of the Minister of Health, Labour and Social Care as the previous candidate Amiran Gamkrelidze (who once already was the Minister in this body years ago) refused to take this position due to the clash of interests with his son, who was the Director General of the largest insurance company Aldagi BCI and has become the CFO of Bank of Georgia several days ago.

There have been no changes in other candidates since the first presentation: Irakli Alasania – Defense Minister, Irakli Gharibashvili – Interior Minister, Maia Panjikidze – Foreign Minister, Tea Tsulukiani – Justice Minister, Davit Kirvalidze – Agriculture Minister, Levan Kipiani – Minister of Sports and Youth Affairs, Sozar Subari – Penitentiary Minister, Guram Odisharia – Minister of Culture and Monument Protection, Kote Surguladze – State minister for Diaspora Issues, Paata Zakareishvili – State minister for Eeintegration, Aleksi Petriashvili – State minister for European Integration, Revaz Shavishvili – Head of State Audit Office, Nodar Javakhishvili – the President of the National Bank of Georgia.


VN:F [1.9.10_1130]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter
More posts in category: Azerbaijan
  • Director of Crystal Ltd. Sent to Custody
  • Statement of the United Nations Office in Georgia
  • Big Question Mark around Georgia’s Tbilisi Parliament Building
  • New Customs Clearance Zone (CCZ) Officially Opened in Adlia, Georgia